My Blog

After having my first dance class at the age 9 years old, my love for this art has never faded. I have wanted to be everything from a zoo keeper to an architect and probably everything in between, however, in the midst of all my confusion dance was always lurking in the background. Never did I think I could be a professional dancer with the standard that is out there, but after taking one of the biggest risks I could I am now on my way to being a professional performer. I trained for two years at Jelli Studios Theatre Arts College and left with the highest marks for my BTEC in Performing Arts (D*D*D*) and I have now started my journey with Creative Academy in order to achieve my BA Honours Degree in dance. For this blog I will basically be mapping out my progression, posting relevant information about the history and development of commercial dance techniques and hopefully uploading some footage to the website.

Leave a comment